Commission of Inquiry Into Matters Releating to the Death of Neil Stonechild



May 12, 2004


Commissioner David Wright has set aside May 18, 19, and 20, 2004, to hear closing submissions by all parties to the Commission of Inquiry Into Matters Relating to the Death of Neil Stonechild. The hearing will be located at the Top of the Inn, Sheraton Cavalier, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, and will sit from 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily. Submissions will be heard in the following order:

Party Counsel Time Allowed
Saskatoon Police Service Barry Rossmann, Q.C. 1.5 hours
Gary Pratt Mark Brayford, Q.C. 1 hour
Deputy Chief Daniel Wiks Richard Danyliuk 0.5 hours
Cst. Lawrence Hartwig Aaron Fox, Q.C. 1.5 hours
RCMP Bruce Gibson 1 hour
Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations Silas Halyk, Q.C. 1.5 hours
Saskatoon Police Association Drew Plaxton 1.5 hours
Keith Jarvis Kenneth Stevenson, Q.C. 1.5 hours
Cst. Bradley Senger Jay Watson 1.5 hours
Jason Roy Darren Winegarden 1 hour
Stella Bignell Donald Worme, Q.C. 1.5 hours

For further information, please contact:

Candace Congram
Executive Director
Telephone: (306) 933-8306
Email: [email protected]


   2003   The Wright Commission